Board of Directors




André Girard


André is one of the founding members of the club and also the dean of the organization! As a veteran, he has accomplished several tasks in the world of Whiskey, more than 2000 evaluations, 350 workshop animations, judge at the Canadian Whiskey Awards, radio columns .... His many visits to distilleries everywhere, Canada, USA, Ireland, Scotland, allowed him to develop several contacts. In fact he has a well-stocked track record and with his objective and professional attitude, André has over time earned the respect of the industry. It is the proof that experience is acquired and that passion is transmitted! With his venerable age, one could call him a real "Whiskypedia" alive!



Patrick Bourassa


Patrick; co-founder of the club and passionate hyperactive! Real touch to everything, we find it wherever there is whiskey! From his Whiskey Room, where he devours all the books available on the subject, to the many hundreds of tastings that he has animated, he has evaluated thousands of whiskeys, developed a training course for the SAQ, and during his travels, he visited an incalculable number of distilleries, allowing him to deepen his knowledge and to collect many anecdotes. Multidisciplinary, Patrick is the Grégory Charles blond whiskey, he will tell us about all platforms (Radio, TV, web, tastings ... YouTube) and this in a professional manner and with rigor!



Martin Vigneault


Martin is our webmaster, multimedia animator, our video editor, his creations during tastings of the club we made him Quentin Tarantino of Quebec Whiskey. Beyond his computer skills, he is a whiskey enthusiast, evaluator on our site, Martin also has his blog, Whisky le Vigneault?. His work and rigor make him a judge at the Canadian Whiskey Awards. An excellent storyteller and popularizer, he contributes at festivals and other events to pass on the passion of whiskey to the general public. Martin is the quiet strength of the club, beware of the water that sleeps!



Caroline Dion


Caroline is THE daughter of the CA and she is the one who holds the purse strings! CPA training, she discovered whiskey in paradise, Scotland! She contributes enormously to the vitality of Québec Whiskey because of her professional skills as well as by her presence at all our events and festivals. Curious, she never misses an opportunity to perfect her knowledge, traveling home!



François Lebel


François is the events coordinator. What does he do? He manages and ensures the presence of the booth of Quebec Whiskey during Bubbles and Whiskey, Festibière, corporate evenings etc ... Passionate about whiskey and beers since about 30 years, he travels in Scotland and England since the last 10 summers to satiate his passions. A lucky epicurean, his work and his hobbies are closely linked, which is why he is often found sharing his passion everywhere, radio, TV, festivals, in short, a guy from the field!

English EN Français FR

Conseil d’Administration




André Girard


André est un des membres fondateurs du club et aussi le doyen de l’organisation! En tant que vétéran il a accompli plusieurs tâches dans l’univers du Whisky, plus de 2000 évaluations, 350 animations d’ateliers, juge aux Canadian Whisky Awards, des chroniques radio…. Ses nombreuses visites de distilleries un peu partout, Canada, USA, Irlande, Écosse, lui ont permis de développer plusieurs contacts. En fait il a une feuille de route si bien garnie et avec son attitude objective et professionnelle, André a su au fil du temps gagner le respect de l’industrie. Il est LA preuve que l’expérience ça s’acquiert et que la passion ça se transmet! Avec son âge vénérable, on pourrait le qualifier de véritable « Whiskypedia » vivant!



Patrick Bourassa


Patrick; co-fondateur du club et passionné hyperactif! Véritable touche à tout, on le retrouve partout où il y a du whisky! De sa Whisky Room (pièce de la maison avec des centaines de bouteilles) où il dévore tous les bouquins disponibles sur le sujet, aux nombreuses (centaines) de dégustations qu’il a animées, il a évalué des milliers de whiskys, développé une formation pour la SAQ, et lors de ses voyages, il a visité un nombre incalculable de distilleries, lui permettant d’approfondir ses connaissances et de récolter de nombreuses anecdotes. Multidisciplinaire, Patrick c’est le Grégory Charles blond du whisky, il va nous en parler sur toutes les plateformes (Radio, télé, web, dégustations… YouTube) et ce de façon professionnelle et avec rigueur!



Martin Vigneault


Martin c’est notre webmaster, animateur multimédia, notre monteur vidéo, ses créations lors des dégustations du club on fait de lui le Quentin Tarantino de Québec Whisky. Au delà de ses talents en informatique, il est un passionné de whisky, évaluateur sur notre site, Martin a également son blogue, Whisky lé Vigneault?. Son travail et sa rigueur font de lui un des juges aux Canadian Whisky Awards. Excellent conteur et vulgarisateur, il contribue lors des festivals et autres événements à transmettre la passion du whisky au grand public. Martin, c’est la force tranquille du club, méfiez-vous de l’eau qui dort!



Caroline Dion


Caroline, c’est LA fille du CA et c’est elle qui tient les cordons de la bourse! CPA de formation, elle a découvert le whisky au paradis, l’Écosse! Elle contribue énormément à la vitalité de Québec Whisky de par ses compétences professionnelles autant que de par sa présence à tous nos événements et festivals. Curieuse, elle ne manque jamais une occasion de parfaire ses connaissances, en voyage comme à la maison!



François Lebel


François c’est le coordonnateur aux événements. Il fait quoi? Il gère et assure la présence du kiosque de Québec Whisky lors des Bulles et Whisky, Festibière, soirées corporatives etc… Passionné de whisky et bières depuis près de 30 ans, il voyage en Écosse et Angleterre depuis les 10 derniers étés pour assouvir ses passions. Épicurien chanceux, son travail et ses loisirs sont étroitement liés, c’est pourquoi on le retrouve souvent en train de partager sa passion un peu partout, radio, télé, festivals, bref un gars de terrain!

English EN Français FR