Playboy Whiskey

34.2% alc./vol.
Himalayan Distillery, Raxual, Nepal. A blended of imported Scotches and "premium spirits" ...

André Sacrament ...
Rubbing alcohol and paint products. No texture, taste, or retro ... niet, nothing .... With this traffic jam, India delivers as much quality as calls outsourced to it. The Playboy that comes out to use as a "pussy magnet" is cooked ...

RV 50%
Taste even less than Aqua Panna. Is it diluted to 20-30% alcohol? It looks like an Irish plate cut in flat water. Grassy final with juniper, in the style of an un-aged vodka but with dye. This drink does not really deserve the name of the whiskey. If at least the little taste he had was okay, but with his just tolerable gin, an old Bombay Sapphire trailing on the shelf in the midday sun since 5 would probably be more alive and appreciable. And if you want to add a few drops of water, make sure that it is perfectly distilled otherwise it could camouflage the rest.

Patrick 60%
Nose turpentine light ... is it a whiskey? Rear taste of an age-old 6 whiskey cut with too much water. Makes me think of a base of alcohol to which one adds a flavor of whiskey, gin or vodka according to the request of the customer ... As already seen in a bar more or less legal beauceron ... Reminds me my first experiences with alcohol to 15 years, where the effect was more important than the taste ...

Mount Everest Whiskey

42.8% alc./vol.
Here is 15 already, the Glasgow McClelland distillery produced the first bottles of Mount Everest in collaboration with the Shree distillery of Kathmandu.

André 71%
Nose of grain whiskey and neutral alcohol. In the glass, it sticks to the walls and gives the impression that one is about to drink a glass of colorless oil. Very sweet nose (Canadian whiskey style) but without great personality, especially focused on the intake of alcohol ... It is very "basic" as whiskey. The finish is also on notes of grains and cereals. No texture in the mouth and we are looking for a final and an aftertaste worthy of the name. The ideal ally for drunk Sherpas at a cheap price. A simple curiosity.

RV 77%
No. What more pocket in the Glenmo golden nectar, sweet bread not unpleasant but nothing more, with chive after taste. It feels the not clean. On the palate, viscous and following in the almost moldy bread but sugar and final half between bad bread dough and bad Japanese whiskey. Nothing very missed but it does not guarantee success either.

Patrick 78%
On the nose, sweet and wet white bread. Clove and onion touch. In the mouth, very sweet arrival, to the point of confusing it with a dessert alcohol, recalling an imitation (too) cheap sauternes. In retro, recall for a few moments a Canadian whiskey. The final, very sweet, is rather short. Fortunately. A little too sweet for my taste, but very original. Try to think outside the box, but also to remind us why some trails are more popular.

Gill Marry

34.2% alc./vol.
Matured Malt & Scotch Whiskey, Sumy Distillery, Nepal.

André 73%
Always this neutral alcohol paired with squares of sugar and vanilla. The nose is bad to shit; cheap alcohol. In fact, the nose is so poor that we can only be surprised by the arrival in the mouth which is pleasant, textural and pleasantly soft, but it offers on the other hand as nothing more than the nose ... no surprises . Finly vaporous, sweet, finely spiced and with a cereal flavor. No unpleasant aftertaste but also without distinction. I did my part of humanitarian aid for this week. Done on the check listing ...

RV 80%
Is there something in the glass? There is a colored liquid but the dye seems odorless. To taste, warmer, slightly caramelized with a taste that rises quietly without reaching notorious peaks. In the final, a little Canadian rye with brown sugar, not unpleasant. This is a little girl of 6 who tries to sing her last nursery rhyme learned with an extinction of voices in an open bar of Hell's Angels, one evening that Poignard is particularly in form and voice.

Patrick 76%
Sent the industrial floor detergent. In fact, the kind of detergent that is no longer used anywhere because the union has filed a complaint. In the mouth, very sweet, cheap corn and subtle touch of fruit. In the finish, the fruity side seems to want to be noticed, but the sweet alcohol flavor takes over. No major mistakes, but you will not make a mistake either by leaving it on the shelf. If all the whiskey always tasted like that, I would stop buying some!

McDowell's No1

42.8% alc./vol.
Blend of Scotch and Malt Malt Malt.

André 72.5%
Metallic oranges, grains reminiscent of the rye of some Canadian whiskeys swimming in a bath of alcohol, oranges and lemon. This volatile mixture eventually leaves the smell of molasses and caramel and tobacco pouch. On the palate, it displays lack of structure and leaves as a meager legacy of its thin presence a spicy shake accompanied by dried cereals. Sweet and orange finish.

RV 78.5%
Unknown support actor. Second anonymous role. Canadian on the nose with a small background of rye and old leather; it does not start at the bottom of the box but not necessarily bad. Very caramelized on the tongue, the wood is felt more. Finally, in the final we find the old leather that whips by its acidity. A bit too traditional.

English EN Français FR

Playboy Whisky

34.2% alc./vol.
Himalayan Distillery, Raxual, Népal. Un blended de scotchs importés et de « premium spirits »…

André Sacrament…
Alcool à friction et produits à peinture. Aucune texture, goût, ou rétro… niet, nothing…. Avec cet embouteillage, l’Inde livre autant de qualité que les appels qui y sont transférés en impartition. Le Playboy qui sort ça afin de l’utiliser comme « pussy magnet » est cuit…

RV 50%
Goûte encore moins que de l’Aqua Panna. Est-ce qu’il est dilué, à 20-30% d’alcool? On dirait un Irish plate coupé à l’eau plate. Finale herbeuse avec genièvre, au style d’une vodka non vieillie mais avec du colorant. Cette boisson ne mérite pas vraiment le nom du whisky. Si au moins le peu de goût qu’il avait était correct, mais avec son genièvre tout juste tolérable, un vieux Bombay Sapphire traînant sur l’étagère au soleil du midi depuis 5 ans serait probablement plus vivant et appréciable. Et si vous tenez à lui rajouter quelques gouttes d’eau, s’assurer que celle-ci est parfaitement distillée sinon elle pourrait camoufler le reste.

Patrick 60%
Nez de térébenthine light … est-ce un whisky ? Arrière goût d’un whisky de 6 mois d’âge coupé avec trop d’eau. Me fait penser à une base d’alcool à laquelle on ajoute une saveur de whisky, gin ou vodka selon la demande du client… Tel que déjà vu dans un bar plus ou moins légal beauceron… Me rappelle mes premières expériences avec l’alcool à 15 ans, où l’effet était plus important que le goût…

Mount Everest Whisky

42.8% alc./vol.
Voici qu’il y a 15 ans déjà, la distillerie McClelland de Glasgow a produit les premières bouteilles du Mount Everest en collaboration avec la distillerie Shree de Katmandou.

André 71%
Nez de whisky de grain et d’alcool neutre. Dans le verre, il colle aux parois et donne l’impression que l’on s’apprête à boire une verre d’huile incolore. Nez très sucré (style Canadian whisky) mais sans grande personnalité, surtout axé sur l’apport d’alcool…C’est très « basic » comme whisky. La finale est elle aussi sur des notes de grains et de céréales. Aucune texture en bouche et on cherche une finale et un aftertaste digne de ce nom. L’allié idéal pour saouler les sherpas à pas cher. Une simple curiosité.

RV 77%
Non. Ce qu’il de plus poche dans le Glenmo nectar d’or, pain sucré pas désagréable mais sans plus, avec arrière goût de ciboulette. Ca sent le pas clean. En bouche, visqueux et suite dans le pain presque moisi mais sucre et finale à moitié entre mauvaise pâte à pain et mauvais whisky japonais. Rien de très manqué mais ca ne garantie pas le succès non plus.

Patrick 78%
Au nez, pain blanc sucré et mouillé. Touche de clou de girofle et d’oignons. En bouche, arrivée très sucrée, au point de le confondre avec un alcool de dessert, rappelant une imitation (trop) bon marché de sauternes. En rétro, rappelle pendant quelques instants un whisky canadien. La finale, très sucrée, est plutôt courte. Heureusement. Un peu trop sucré à mon goût, mais très original. A essayer pour sortir des sentiers battus, mais aussi pour nous rappeler pourquoi certains sentiers sont justement plus fréquentés.

Gill Marry

34.2% alc./vol.
Matured Malt & Scotch whisky, Sumy Distillery, Népal.

André 73%
Toujours cet alcool neutre jumelé de carrés de sucre et de vanille. Le nez est nul à chier; alcool bon marché. En fait, le nez est tellement pauvre qu’on ne peut qu’être surpris par l’arrivée en bouche qui est agréable, textural et agréablement doux, mais il n’offre par contre aussi rien de plus que le nez… pas de surprises. Finale vaporeuse, sucrée, finement épicée et au goût de céréales. Sans arrière-goût désagréable mais aussi sans distinction. J’ai fait ma partie d’aide humanitaire pour cette semaine. Done on the check listing…

RV 80%
Y a-t-il quelque chose dans le verre? Il y a bien un liquide coloré mais le colorant semble inodore. Au goût, plus chaud, légèrement caramélisé avec un goût qui monte tranquillement sans atteindre de sommets notoires. En finale, petit seigle canadien à la cassonade, pas désagréable. C’est une petite fille de 6 ans qui essaie de chanter sa dernière comptine apprise avec une extinction de voix dans un open bar de Hell’s Angels, un soir que Poignard est particulièrement en forme et en voix.

Patrick 76%
Sent le détergent à plancher industriel. En fait, le genre de détergent qui n’est plus utilisé à nulle part car le syndicat a porté plainte. En bouche, très sucré, maïs cheap et touche subtile de fruits. En finale, le côté fruité semble vouloir se faire remarquer, mais la saveur d’alcool sucré prend le dessus. Pas de fautes majeures, mais vous ne ferez pas de faute non plus en le laissant sur la tablette. Si tous le whisky goûtaient toujours comme ça, j’arrêterais d’en acheter!

McDowell’s No1

42.8% alc./vol.
Blend de scotch et de malt indien Malt.

André 72.5%
Oranges métalliques, céréales rappelant le rye de certains whiskies canadien nageant dans un bain d’alcool, d’oranges et de citron. Ce mélange volatile laisse par la suite des odeurs de mélasse et de caramel ainsi que de blague à tabac. En bouche, il affiche en manque de structure et laisse comme maigre héritage de sa mince présence qu’un tremblement épicé accompagné de céréales séchées. Finale sucrée et orangée.

RV 78.5%
Acteur de soutien inconnu. Second rôle anonyme. Canadien au nez avec un petit fond de rye et de vieux cuir; ça ne commence pas à fond la caisse mais pas nécessairement mal. Très caramélisé sur la langue, le bois se fait sentir d’avantage. Enfin, en finale on retrouve le vieux cuir qui fouette par son acidité. Un peu trop traditionnel.

English EN Français FR