Chu Yeh Ching Chiew

45% alc./vol.

André 45%
Crazy weird nose, cream of mint and brown sugar, Chinese noodles, soy sauce and tea leaves. Background of rubbing alcohol perfumed with sugar. Change of scenery ... no doubt we are pretty confused but the experience is more like a trip to hell. I'm afraid of losing the rest of my hair for the next few days.

RV 65%
We must first agree on one point, this liquor is not a whiskey. From there, the smell of Christmas cake and didajyo (Chinese natural product to cure bruising) does not seem so aggressive. More voluble in the mouth is the savannah, bamboo, herbs, sugar and mint that slide on nutmeg candies. Well mixed, first a cocktail of Southern Comfort and Chartreuse, then is a mix of Fireball and cream of spearmint. Not so bad, it's just that it's not a whiskey.

Patrick 39%
A blend of chartreuse, insecticide, soy sauce and weird tea. Ouch. Mint cream and rat poison to taste. The final stretches on the rat poison. Infect. The writing on the box is exclusively in Chinese, are we certain that it was indeed an alcohol and not some cleaning product?

English EN Français FR

Chu Yeh Ching Chiew

45% alc./vol.

André 45%
Nez foutrement bizarre, crème de menthe et brown sugar, de nouilles chinoises, sauce soya et de feuilles de thé. Background d’alcool à friction parfumé au sucre. Côté dépaysement… pas de doute on est assez déboussolé mais l’expérience ressemble plus à un voyage en enfer. J’ai bien peur de perdre le reste de mes cheveux durant les prochains jours.

RV 65%
Il faut d’abord s’entendre sur un point, cette liqueur n’est pas un whisky. À partir de là, l’odeur de gâteau de noël et de didajyo (produit naturel chinois pour guérir les ecchymoses) ne semble pas si agressif. Plus volubile en bouche, c’est la savane, le bamboo, les herbes, le sucre et la menthe qui glissent sur des bonbons à la muscade. Bien mélangé, d’abord un cocktail de Southern Comfort et de Chartreuse, puis se précise en mélange de Fireball et de crème de menthe verte. Pas si mauvais, c’est seulement qu’il ne s’agit pas d’un whisky.

Patrick 39%
Mélange de chartreuse, d’insecticide, de sauce soya et de thé bizarre. Ouch. Crème de menthe et poison à rats au goût. La finale s’étire sur le poison à rat. Infect. Les écritures sur la boite sont exclusivement en chinois, sommes-nous certains qu’il s’agissait bien d’un alcool et non pas d’un produit nettoyant quelconque?

English EN Français FR