Mekhong Whiskey Gold Label

31% alc./vol.
Molasses whiskey produced by SKD in Cambodia (ok, is it really a whiskey?). Available in all grocery stores and pharmacies for 1 $, and given its derisory price, this "whiskey" is very popular in Cambodia. However, it is almost always sold as a cocktail.

André 65%
Floater with cream soda, vanilla ice cream, sugar. The mouth is still reminiscent of soda cream and powdered dish soap and Popeye candy. No texture in the mouth, and a nil and voluble finish. A burst of laughter in the silent and sometimes austere library of whiskeys.

RV 72.5%
At worst, can be used to introduce children to whiskey. Grape juice powder or fruit punch. A whiskey? Come on! Texture very first level but also with a little chlorine (it had to take something to sanitize it) and little taste. In the final the punch resurfaces, but goes out quickly, and in any case, the lack of length is not a fault when you want a whiskey and you are served a Quench whiskey color instead.

Patrick 85%
Mix of soda cream and strawberry liqueur. And contrary to the habit of naming aromas whiskey inspires, this one really tastes the soft drink. Very sweet. Ideal for someone who does not like whiskey or cocktails (Angkor What? Whiskey Bucket recipe from Siem Reap, Cambodia: a bottle of whiskey, a can of Coke and a can of Red Bull). Disappointing if you expect a whiskey, but still very good!

English EN Français FR

Mekhong Whisky Gold Label

31% alc./vol.
Whisky de mélasse produit par SKD au Cambodge (ok, est-ce vraiment un whisky ?). Disponible dans toutes les épiceries et pharmacies pour 1$, et compte tenu de son prix dérisoire, ce « whisky » est fort populaire au Cambodge. Il est toutefois presque toujours vendu sous forme de cocktail.

André 65%
Floater au crème soda, crème glacée à la vanille, sucre. La bouche rappelle encore le crème soda et le savon à vaisselle en poudre et les cigarettes bonbon Popeye. Aucune texture en bouche, et une finale nulle et volubile. Un éclat de rire dans la bibliothèque silencieuse et parfois austère des whiskies.

RV 72.5%
Au pire, peut servir pour introduire les enfants au whisky. Poudre de jus de raisin ou de punch aux fruits. Un whisky? Come on! Texture très laqueuse assez premier niveau mais aussi avec un peu de chlore (ça devait prendre quelque chose pour l’aseptiser) et peu de goût. En finale le punch refait surface, mais s’éteint rapidement, et de toute manière, l’absence de longueur n’est pas un défaut quand on veut un whisky et on se fait servir un Quench couleur whisky à la place.

Patrick 85%
Mélange de crème soda et de liqueur aux fraises. Et contrairement à l’habitude où nous nommons des arômes qu’un whisky nous inspire, celui-ci goûte VRAIMENT la boisson gazeuse. Très sucré. Idéal pour quelqu’un qui n’aime pas le whisky ou pour les cocktails (recette du Whisky Bucket du Angkor What ? de Siem Reap au Cambodge : une bouteille de whisky, une canette de Coke et une canette de Red Bull). Décevant si on s’attend à un whisky, mais quand même très bon !

English EN Français FR